GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA <u>A B S T R A C T</u>

Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department – Collection of Mutation Fee at the time of transfer of immovable property - Errata to G.O.Ms.No.155, MA&UD, Dated: 30.05.2016 – Orders - Issued.

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT (M1) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.192,

Date:22-06-2016 Read the following:

- 1) G.O.Ms.No.155, MA&UD, dt:30.05.2016.
- From Commissioner, GHMC Lr.No.186/CT1/CTS/GHMC/2016/712, Dt.14.06.2016.

&&&&&

ORDER:

To enhance Ease of Doing Business in the G.O. 1st read above orders were issued authorizing the Sub Registrars of Registration & Stamps Department to collect the Mutation Fee at the time of transfer of immovable property by way of sale or gif and rates of mutation fee to be collected were given in the Annexure of the said G.O. After issue of above G.O. it has come to notice of the Government that in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation area the prevailing rate of mutation fee is 0.1% of the register document value and not 0.5% as indicated in the above G.O.

2. Therefore, Government hereby issue the following errata to G.O.Ms.No.155, MA dt.30.05.2016 and same is deemed to have been come into force with effect from 30.05.2016.

ERRATA

In Annexure of G.O.Ms.No.155 MA&UD, dt: 30.05.2016 against SI.No.68 under Column 3 (i.e., the mutation fee per assessment in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation) the words '0.5% on registered document value' are substituted with the words '0.1% on registered document value'.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

M.G. GOPAL SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Commissioner & Inspector General, Registration & Stamps,

Department, Telangana State Hyderabad

The Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner of Municipal Corporation / Municipalities through

Commissioner and Director of Municipal Administration, T.S. Hyderabad

Copy to:

The Revenue (Registration-1) Department

The Finance (EBS-VIII) Department

The Law Dept.

The OSD to M(MA&UD)

The P.S. to Spl. C.S. to Govt. MA&UD Dept.

The MA&UD (A&F) section

SF/SC.

//FORWARDED ::BY:: ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER.